Please help me to get online

Find tutorials, ask for help, and find others with the same issue.
bigdom43
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 12:30 pm
Character: Status
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Please help me to get online

Postby bigdom43 » Sun Jun 14, 2015 12:38 pm

Hey, Just recently had my ps3 downgraded to 3.55.

I have installed Rogero 3.55 CFW v3.7 .rar (170.5 MB) from this page (in the 3.55 section)
From this website


I have downloaded the the Launcher, TLS Enabler, 1.34 update

I have a physical copy of the original game but this is all getting too confusing for me with the updates about needing a 4.66 or higher CFW etc.


Can someone help me get online?
User avatar
GHzGangster
Chameleon
Posts: 3176
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:02 pm
Character: GHzGangster
Rank: Chameleon
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Final Destination
Contact:

Re: Please help me to get online

Postby GHzGangster » Sun Jun 14, 2015 1:18 pm

Download Habib 4.70 (without Cobra) .
bigdom43
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 12:30 pm
Character: Status
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: Please help me to get online

Postby bigdom43 » Sun Jun 14, 2015 1:44 pm

How do I install this over Rogero - just the same way I put Rogero on?

I.e. Download - put in USB stick under PS3 / UPDATE ?

Cheers for responding btw :D
bigdom43
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 12:30 pm
Character: Status
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: Please help me to get online

Postby bigdom43 » Sun Jun 14, 2015 3:01 pm

Right let me just start with where I am now - I am going to wait although im itching to play MGO2 again. My impatience with something like this could result in me permanently fucking up my ps3... so I will be patient

I have downloaded the OFW for 3.55 - because the guy who downgraded my ps3 "flagged" it. I believe I have done the right thing by reinstalling the OFW in safe mode.

Now, if I'm guessing right, I dont have to "flag" my ps3 again - all I have to do is install the CFW from the link above.

Then the Launcher & Storm update from this page ....viewtopic.php?f=27&t=1860

I change my DNS settings to those in the tutorial. Then I put in my disk and install the game data and launch MGO from the launcher when done?

Please tell me thats correct.....:(
User avatar
GHzGangster
Chameleon
Posts: 3176
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:02 pm
Character: GHzGangster
Rank: Chameleon
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Final Destination
Contact:

Re: Please help me to get online

Postby GHzGangster » Sun Jun 14, 2015 3:10 pm

Don't install OFW over 3.55 ever, you will lose your ability to use CFW and you will have to get it reflashed.
There is nothing special that you have to do, just download and install Rebug, no need to go into safe mode or anything really.
Yeah, just install that stuff, set your DNS, run the launcher, put in a disc just to install, and you should be good to go.
bigdom43
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 12:30 pm
Character: Status
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: Please help me to get online

Postby bigdom43 » Sun Jun 14, 2015 3:42 pm

Oh fucking bollocks are you serious?

Thats exactly what ive done. I thought it would just get me back to the starting point as I went from 3.55 OFW to Rogero

I had the rogero installed. It worked fine.

The guy who did it said he "flagged" it so I could return to 3.55 whenever - just dont update from the internet ever

So I just downloaded the 3.55 ofw from the list of approved download links. Held the ps3 button until i got into safemode and installed the 3.55 from the USB stick?

Have i messed it up completely then? :(
User avatar
GHzGangster
Chameleon
Posts: 3176
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:02 pm
Character: GHzGangster
Rank: Chameleon
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Final Destination
Contact:

Re: Please help me to get online

Postby GHzGangster » Sun Jun 14, 2015 4:00 pm

3.55 OFW is okay, anything above that and you're going to get fucked over. I would suggest not having any OFW PUPs on your computer, you don't want to make a mistake like that.
You can merely install Rogero 3.55 again, and then Rebug 4.70.
bigdom43
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 12:30 pm
Character: Status
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: Please help me to get online

Postby bigdom43 » Sun Jun 14, 2015 4:03 pm

Fewwwwww - I was worried there for a second

So Rogero must be on before Rebug 4.7. Its like a stepping stone. I cant go direct from 3.55 to Rebug 4.7?

Do i need to re - flag the ps3 or anything or is it okay as its been done once in the past?
User avatar
GHzGangster
Chameleon
Posts: 3176
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:02 pm
Character: GHzGangster
Rank: Chameleon
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Final Destination
Contact:

Re: Please help me to get online

Postby GHzGangster » Sun Jun 14, 2015 5:31 pm

You might be able to, not sure if you need to go on Rogero but I think you might.
No, not really.
bigdom43
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 12:30 pm
Character: Status
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: Please help me to get online

Postby bigdom43 » Mon Jun 15, 2015 3:42 pm

Hey Okay - so ive got the CFW Habib without cobra using the link you gave above.

Ive installed the MGO2-Launcher.pkg & MGO2-Patch-134-STORM.pkg

Ive launched 1.00 and installed the game data.
Ive then installed the 1.34 patch over that.

When I go on it says you dont have an account. I created on following the instructions.
It took me straight back to the XMB menu - and it does this every time I try to launch it.
It either comes up with "authenticating" and then returns to XMB or it says it failed to connect and returns to XMB

Any ideas?
User avatar
GHzGangster
Chameleon
Posts: 3176
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:02 pm
Character: GHzGangster
Rank: Chameleon
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Final Destination
Contact:

Re: Please help me to get online

Postby GHzGangster » Mon Jun 15, 2015 3:49 pm

Try reinstalling the last launcher PKG and try again?
bigdom43
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 12:30 pm
Character: Status
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: Please help me to get online

Postby bigdom43 » Mon Jun 15, 2015 3:54 pm

Okay I just reinstalled it but the same thing happens.

Goes to a black screen that says Metal Gear Online at the top.
Then says Authenticating , then launching and takes me straight back to the XMB home page.

:(

I am using this Launcher (first link from this page) viewtopic.php?f=27&t=1860
bigdom43
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 12:30 pm
Character: Status
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: Please help me to get online

Postby bigdom43 » Mon Jun 15, 2015 4:22 pm




Wheeyy getting further than before - currently updating :D :D

Return to “MGO2 Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest