[General] Checking if DNS is Blocked

Find tutorials, ask for help, and find others with similar issues.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
User avatar
GHzGangster
Chameleon
Posts: 3176
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:02 pm
Character: GHzGangster
Rank: Chameleon
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Final Destination
Contact:

[General] Checking if DNS is Blocked

Postby GHzGangster » Mon Oct 07, 2013 4:30 pm

Solid.Snake.
Chicken
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:14 pm
Character: Solid.Snake.
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Northwest ohio
Contact:

Re: [General] Checking if DNS is Blocked

Postby Solid.Snake. » Thu Oct 23, 2014 3:22 pm

My reply was ***nsextcache3.buckeyecom.net can't find mgs3web.konamionline.com: nonexistent domain. I'm using swap magic coder on a ps2 slim
Solid.Snake.
Chicken
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:14 pm
Character: Solid.Snake.
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Northwest ohio
Contact:

Re: [General] Checking if DNS is Blocked

Postby Solid.Snake. » Thu Oct 23, 2014 6:45 pm

I managed to get the DNAs log into work but when its trying to verify the UDP port it just jeeps loading and loading making that doing in sound I haven't waited longer then 5 minutes with it like that before turning it off I'm not sure what the issue is. And toy dismay I can for the life of me figure out how toake a static IP since from my readings seems to be the issue but I'm not sure. Help?
User avatar
GHzGangster
Chameleon
Posts: 3176
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:02 pm
Character: GHzGangster
Rank: Chameleon
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Final Destination
Contact:

Re: [General] Checking if DNS is Blocked

Postby GHzGangster » Thu Oct 23, 2014 8:39 pm

You did those exact steps? Seems like your ISP is forcing you to use their own DNS, I think you should call them up and let them know you want to use other DNS servers.
Solid.Snake.
Chicken
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:14 pm
Character: Solid.Snake.
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Northwest ohio
Contact:

Re: [General] Checking if DNS is Blocked

Postby Solid.Snake. » Fri Oct 24, 2014 5:43 pm

I calledy cable provider and that seems to be the case with the DNS I'm going to connect my lynksys router AMD try that, I'll get back to you with the results
Solid.Snake.
Chicken
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:14 pm
Character: Solid.Snake.
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Northwest ohio
Contact:

Re: [General] Checking if DNS is Blocked

Postby Solid.Snake. » Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:19 pm

okay so I hooked up my Linksys router to my cable providers router and tried to connect again I got an error at the checking UDP port page cannot create game in the current network environment (519:435).
I'm not sure what this means I did not create a static IP I use the one provided by my Linksys router by going into the command prompt from the start menuand typing "ipconfig" and using the information I got from there after exiting the error message it took me to the User Agreement typed up by Mr game 20 and after trying to connect with my previous user name from the original MgO I received a server login failed (816:100000001) I do not want to delete my information if I do not have to any advice is greatly appreciated almost connected so excited!

EDIT)-- I gained access to the four servers but it seems as though I cannot create a game,am I limited to only joining games that are already created or is there a way that I can fix this and create my own game I would really like to be able to just run around the maps and have some fun?
User avatar
GHzGangster
Chameleon
Posts: 3176
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:02 pm
Character: GHzGangster
Rank: Chameleon
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Final Destination
Contact:

Re: [General] Checking if DNS is Blocked

Postby GHzGangster » Sun Oct 26, 2014 8:10 am

You can't use your username from MGO1, you have to create another one.
As for not being able to host, you need to give your PS2 a static ip address and port forward the port set on the PS2 (usually 5730 UDP) on your router.
Solid.Snake.
Chicken
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:14 pm
Character: Solid.Snake.
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Northwest ohio
Contact:

Re: [General] Checking if DNS is Blocked

Postby Solid.Snake. » Sun Oct 26, 2014 2:31 pm

okay I managed to create a static IP and port forward 5730 the system but I still can't create a game should I expand my ports to 5739 or just leave it as it is cuz I can currently play games I just can't create them
User avatar
GHzGangster
Chameleon
Posts: 3176
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:02 pm
Character: GHzGangster
Rank: Chameleon
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Final Destination
Contact:

Re: [General] Checking if DNS is Blocked

Postby GHzGangster » Sun Oct 26, 2014 7:42 pm

Solid.Snake.
Chicken
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:14 pm
Character: Solid.Snake.
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Northwest ohio
Contact:

Re: [General] Checking if DNS is Blocked

Postby Solid.Snake. » Mon Oct 27, 2014 6:32 am

ok thanks for the tip, I'll try that when I get off work.
Solid.Snake.
Chicken
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:14 pm
Character: Solid.Snake.
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Northwest ohio
Contact:

Re: [General] Checking if DNS is Blocked

Postby Solid.Snake. » Mon Oct 27, 2014 12:59 pm

OK I tried changing my port but I'm still getting the (519:179) error "cannot create game in the current network enviroment" I have a Linksys router in applications and gaming I put 5730 as the port start and 5739 as the port end, filled in the rest of the information IP, etc. Not sure what's the matter I'm gunna try turning off the firewalls but I'm out of ideas.
Solid.Snake.
Chicken
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:14 pm
Character: Solid.Snake.
Rank: Doberman
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Northwest ohio
Contact:

Re: [General] Checking if DNS is Blocked

Postby Solid.Snake. » Mon Oct 27, 2014 3:01 pm

I fixed it turns out I actually forgot to forward the ports on my isp's router, I had only forwarded them on my linksys. Thanks for all your help. Oh quick question is the wall hack in the courtyard in city under siege still working? I wanted to relieve some old memories with it and I couldn't seem to get it work. Just curious
User avatar
GHzGangster
Chameleon
Posts: 3176
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:02 pm
Character: GHzGangster
Rank: Chameleon
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Final Destination
Contact:

Re: [General] Checking if DNS is Blocked

Postby GHzGangster » Mon Oct 27, 2014 5:23 pm


[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Return to “MGO1 Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests