MGO2R Launcher Links & Server News (May 10, 2016)

Discuss Metal Gear Online 2 (MGS4) and our server.
User avatar
Uchiha Itachi
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 4:41 pm
Character: Uchiha Itachi
Rank: Foxhound
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: MGO2R Launcher Testing Thread (Updated 04/25 10:50 PM GM

Postby Uchiha Itachi » Sun Apr 26, 2015 1:45 pm

I can’t pass the player edit every time i try i get a network server error :cry:
Konami is dead to me :x
User avatar
Z3L
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 11:30 am
Character: Z3L
Rank: Hound
Unit: GRU
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: MGO2R Launcher Testing Thread (Updated 04/25 10:50 PM GM

Postby Z3L » Sun Apr 26, 2015 1:48 pm

User avatar
oTherns
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 8:39 am
Character: Solid007
Rank: Eagle
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: MGO2R Launcher Testing Thread (Updated 04/25 10:50 PM GM

Postby oTherns » Sun Apr 26, 2015 1:59 pm

guys Sometimes when play freezes the launcher and i turn off my ps3 whats the Problems
xXSefi
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 8:28 am
Character: Status
Rank: Hound
Unit: GRU

Re: MGO2R Launcher Testing Thread (Updated 04/25 10:50 PM GM

Postby xXSefi » Sun Apr 26, 2015 3:08 pm

http://postimg.org/image/gf5spjtbn/

My screen is stuck here I Entered a GameUser ID, hasnt prompted me to enter a password
,cant use XMB to quit out. Turning off PS3 does the 3 beeps
Is it frozen?
Please Help
User avatar
us3r
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 11:26 pm
Character: Status
Rank: Night Owl
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: MGO2R Launcher Testing Thread (Updated 04/25 10:50 PM GM

Postby us3r » Sun Apr 26, 2015 3:19 pm

Is it one account per IP now? I have two ps3s that will be used on the same IP by two different users.

Never mind lol.
HayabusaDrop
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 3:38 am
Character: Status
Rank: Flying Squirrel
Unit: GRU

Re: MGO2R Launcher Testing Thread (Updated 04/25 10:50 PM GM

Postby HayabusaDrop » Sun Apr 26, 2015 3:46 pm

getting the same problem as kirito. followed the video to the letter. launcher tells me about 1.0. i click x and get taken to a black screen (ps3 is not frozen) also followed the rebug toolbox lv2 memory protection enabled instructions. also tried unloading the 2rd pkg file from the video. im assuming i need to delete some mgo data from multiman and start the process again i just dont know where to find that file.
User avatar
GHzGangster
Chameleon
Posts: 3176
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:02 pm
Character: GHzGangster
Rank: Chameleon
Unit: Ocelot Unit
Location: Final Destination
Contact:

Re: MGO2R Launcher Testing Thread (Updated 04/25 10:50 PM GM

Postby GHzGangster » Sun Apr 26, 2015 4:04 pm

bazty
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:51 am
Character: Status
Rank: Sloth
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: MGO2R Launcher Testing Thread (Updated 04/25 10:50 PM GM

Postby bazty » Sun Apr 26, 2015 4:12 pm

I just installed Ferrox 4.70 (from here http://www.consoleinfo.be/2015/02/ps3-f ... -v100.html the v 1.00)

But it is not possible have Multiman, Iris manager works? is it necesary any of that? ... When i start the launcher it back to the menu right after :/
help plz :)
HayabusaDrop
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 3:38 am
Character: Status
Rank: Flying Squirrel
Unit: GRU

Re: MGO2R Launcher Testing Thread (Updated 04/25 10:50 PM GM

Postby HayabusaDrop » Sun Apr 26, 2015 4:32 pm

Ozi
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 2:46 pm
Character: Status
Rank: Eagle
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: MGO2R Launcher Testing Thread (Updated 04/25 10:50 PM GM

Postby Ozi » Sun Apr 26, 2015 4:43 pm

Sooooooo..

Anyone who had the problem of being on Rogero 4.55 and getting the "You need to install version 1.00" and then just a black screen heres the solution;

- Download Ferrox 4.70.
- Rename the pup file to PS3UPDAT and put that in a folder called PS3 and in that folder UPDATE.
- Install it onto your PS3.
- Delete the v1.34 update from "Game Data".
- Re-launch the MGO2 Launcher (it will re-install v1.00)
- Re-install the v1.34 patch.
- Launch the game.

The reason that works now is because with Rogero it would install the patch seperate to the original game data. This does not happen with Ferrox.

Enjoy
Ozi
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 2:46 pm
Character: Status
Rank: Eagle
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: MGO2R Launcher Testing Thread (Updated 04/25 10:50 PM GM

Postby Ozi » Sun Apr 26, 2015 4:45 pm

Ozi
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 2:46 pm
Character: Status
Rank: Eagle
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: MGO2R Launcher Testing Thread (Updated 04/25 10:50 PM GM

Postby Ozi » Sun Apr 26, 2015 4:57 pm

Ok I got everything working I am in the lobby but....I don't have sound?? Why does my game not have sound?
User avatar
SolidTrace
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 11:39 am
Character: Status
Rank: Pig
Unit: GRU

Postby SolidTrace » Sun Apr 26, 2015 4:57 pm

Okay everything works fine until the launcher asks for the GameID and the password.
After i entered both and hit enter my PS3 frezzes and i can only shut it down with the power button.
Besides i reinstalled everything and tried it again, its the same.
Maybe i should try a different jailbreak?
Jonh_rambo
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:56 am
Character: Status
Rank: Chameleon
Unit: KGB

Only say congratulation

Postby Jonh_rambo » Sun Apr 26, 2015 4:58 pm

Congratulation Devs thank for yours work Good Job guys
Hachi
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 1:55 pm
Character: Status
Rank: Hound
Unit: GRU

Re: MGO2R Launcher Testing Thread (Updated 04/25 10:50 PM GM

Postby Hachi » Sun Apr 26, 2015 4:58 pm

delete
Last edited by Hachi on Sun Apr 26, 2015 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “MGO2 Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest