[PCSX2] Config and errors

Find tutorials, ask for help, and find others with similar issues.
crumble1979
Flying Squirrel
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 4:42 am
Rank: Flying Squirrel
Unit: GRU

[PCSX2] Config and errors

Postby crumble1979 » Tue Jan 01, 2013 7:50 am

Hi

I passed successful PS2, but now i try pcsx2...and i get an error after UDP...

I opened all my ports UDP-TCP 5730-5739 in my router like for my ps2 but , now in my pcsx2 , dont work



No Accept or Decline command appear



Join server impossible
Last edited by GHzGangster on Wed Oct 02, 2013 7:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
MrGame20
SlothHound
Posts: 373
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 8:30 pm
Character: MrGame20
Rank: Crocodile
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: pcsx2 config and errors

Postby MrGame20 » Tue Jan 01, 2013 10:56 am

None of these are PCSX2 related.

1. Is a network issue, solve it just as you would if you were using a real server, you may have port forwarded but something else may still be causing problems. Google around.
2. an 3. Indicate you are not connecting to savemgo.com which as far as I know has not been down recently.(with the exception of a few minutes last week around 0200 EST) So that leads me to think it is again a network issue. Or perhaps its a software firewall on your computer an not the router.
crumble1979
Flying Squirrel
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 4:42 am
Rank: Flying Squirrel
Unit: GRU

Re: pcsx2 config and errors

Postby crumble1979 » Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:34 am

maybe i did a mistake ... I use dev9 switch connection...perhaps i need to use bridge?
I Will retry...
User avatar
Mrox2
Pigeon
Posts: 260
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 7:59 am
Character: Mrox2
Rank: Foxhound
Unit: KGB
Contact:

Re: pcsx2 config and errors

Postby Mrox2 » Wed Jan 02, 2013 9:17 am

Yeah no one seems to give a fuck, I still get a UDP port error.
Huh... If you needed me and I am not here, tweet me or contact me.. Thanks. :idea:
MrGame20
SlothHound
Posts: 373
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 8:30 pm
Character: MrGame20
Rank: Crocodile
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: pcsx2 config and errors

Postby MrGame20 » Wed Jan 02, 2013 9:35 am

Its not that no one gives a fuck, its that no one is able to help you. It is related to your network, there is no easy solution, there is no follow these steps to get it working.

Especially at this point of the project problems are being encountered for the first time so people need to be the first to solve them to have a solution. Granted some of the issues I'm sure have come up and been documented elsewhere on the internet. But for seeking answers here, I'm sorry we don't have all of them. We all have google though.

If its a UDP error it is failed the stun server check, this is in a basic sense how the check works:

(Wikipedia for STUN)

The stun server we are using is 199.192.206.228 (resolves in our dns from mgs3sstun.konamionline.com but is actually stun.3cx.com) (Watch your packets to get this information)

Check if you can communication with that IP, manually check if you are behind a firewall(port forwarding isn't the magic solution every time) soft and hard-ware firewalls should be checked since its PCSX2 your operating system firewall may be blocking its communication...and google if we look hard enough someone somewhere out on the internet has likely already had this problem, solved it, and documented it.
AgentTwoOhOne
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 8:25 am
Character: koolkid201
Rank: Eagle
Unit: KGB

Re: pcsx2 config and errors

Postby AgentTwoOhOne » Wed Jan 02, 2013 12:03 pm

Are you using the HTTP cheat/code? That seemed to sort it out for me.
MrGame20
SlothHound
Posts: 373
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 8:30 pm
Character: MrGame20
Rank: Crocodile
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: pcsx2 config and errors

Postby MrGame20 » Wed Jan 02, 2013 12:26 pm

crumble1979
Flying Squirrel
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 4:42 am
Rank: Flying Squirrel
Unit: GRU

Re: pcsx2 config and errors

Postby crumble1979 » Sat Jan 05, 2013 6:05 pm

Some progress about my pcsx2 connection...i forgot that i must put a different between my pcsx2 ip (192.168.0.A) and my computer ip (192.168.0.B)
NowI can bypass all request, but i cant create a game, so i cant play...i desactivated my firewall, i opened ports like for my PS2...but it still be impossible at now...to create a game ...
I saw all Menus, like server savemgo.com informations etc...Join GAME, but create game is transparent...


For pcsx2, dev9 menu, i must use switch or bridge?

Message error:Cannot create a game in the current network environment (519:464)
User avatar
Mrox2
Pigeon
Posts: 260
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 7:59 am
Character: Mrox2
Rank: Foxhound
Unit: KGB
Contact:

Re: pcsx2 config and errors

Postby Mrox2 » Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:54 am

Huh... If you needed me and I am not here, tweet me or contact me.. Thanks. :idea:
crumble1979
Flying Squirrel
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 4:42 am
Rank: Flying Squirrel
Unit: GRU

Re: pcsx2 config and errors

Postby crumble1979 » Sun Jan 06, 2013 5:13 am

My network config pcsx2 needed a different ip than my computer which run my pcsx2...

For example

Pcsx2 : 192.168.0.5
My computer :192.168.0.7

Ok i Will activate dmz, now its off

I did a packet capture to resolve my problem...
User avatar
[CG] Sub-Zero
Snake Eater
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 2:00 pm
Character: [CG] Sub-Zero
Rank: Flying Squirrel
Unit: GRU

Re: pcsx2 config and errors

Postby [CG] Sub-Zero » Thu Jan 17, 2013 10:18 pm

Sometimes I get the occasional UDP check fail 512:2 and udp error 202 or 405 or something or other
You just have to keep restarting PCSX2 or keep disconnecting from server and keep reconnecting, surely you will get through soon enough.

as far as PCSX2 config is concerned, I have managed to get MGO1 running in HD? and so far my max FPS is 50.








And here is my PCSX2 configuration:
Jon God
Pig
Posts: 135
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:09 am
Rank: Sloth
Unit: KGB

Re: pcsx2 config and errors

Postby Jon God » Fri Jan 18, 2013 4:37 pm

50FPS.

Would that give emulated players an unfair advantage? I can't imagine how that'd work in the same game.

-JG
MrGame20
SlothHound
Posts: 373
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 8:30 pm
Character: MrGame20
Rank: Crocodile
Unit: Ocelot Unit

Re: pcsx2 config and errors

Postby MrGame20 » Fri Jan 18, 2013 8:51 pm

crumble1979
Flying Squirrel
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 4:42 am
Rank: Flying Squirrel
Unit: GRU

Re: pcsx2 config and errors

Postby crumble1979 » Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:46 pm

[CG] Sub-Zero
what is your Computer config... RAM, Processor, Graphic card...etc please

i have 4GB, 2.8GHZ and my graphic card is a basic nvidia...when i run it on pcsx2, menu is 50/60 FPS, but when i create a game i am around 25/30 FPS...
I need to buy a new computer? lol
do you run 0.9.6 pcsx2 version? because it look like...

This time , i play PS2 with mgo1...i hope, it will be possible to play multiplayer mode ;)
User avatar
[CG] Sub-Zero
Snake Eater
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 2:00 pm
Character: [CG] Sub-Zero
Rank: Flying Squirrel
Unit: GRU

Re: pcsx2 config and errors

Postby [CG] Sub-Zero » Mon Jan 21, 2013 6:26 pm

My PC's specs are:

Intel core i7-2700K CPU @ 3.50 GHz 3.80 GHz
8.00 GB Ram
64-bit
Nvidia GTX 260 graphics card
Crucial M4 120 GB SSD
Gigabyte Z69XP-UD3 Motherboard

Return to “MGO1 Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests